Essay almost ready for printing

Had my essay back from my tutor – only a few tweaks to make so I’m very, very happy about that. Will make the corrections later in the week then have it printed and bound. I can’t believe I’ve got to this stage and without too much pain. Just to think I saw my tutors at the beginning of the year to say I wanted to drop the module. I expected it to drag me down and cause me much stress – but no.

Watched some football this afternoon as a big match was being played and a family member wanted to see it. Something I’ve not done for years and I enjoyed the bit I saw. I realised that the stitch I’d chosen was perfect as it’s like lots of little footballs; small bobble stitch.

Again my concentration slipped towards the end (top) of the piece as I missed making some of the squares of knit stitch – not that it matters.

Leave a Reply

