Essay finished!

This morning as I got out of bed I gave myself a good talking to and told myself I had to face up to finishing my essay. And, of course, it wasn’t as painful as I thought it was going to be; by lunchtime the last ‘save’ button was hit. It’s all ready to be printed and bound tomorrow. I have such a sense of anti-climax. Since June last year, if not before,  I’ve been fretting over this essay, boring people silly with my concerns – ‘what should I write about?’ ‘What is my argument?’  In the end I’ve written about the titles of modern and postmodern art. I’m still not 100% happy with the title of it as doesn’t captures all of what I’ve
written about.

Then my flexible aluminium hose arrived. I’ve knitted about 30″ of tubing. At first I thought it was going to be too narrow but its just the cast on edge which is tight. Only another 8 yards 6″ to go!

As the flexible hose is going to be twisted thought I’d do a stitch to reflect that – here it is – twisted cable.

Leave a Reply

