Results of embossing

I was able to collect my embossing from the print room today.  There wasn’t a great deal of difference between the paper I’d soaked and used damp to the dry paper. This makes me think that if I was  to do it again I’d use dry paper. The wet paper had to be stretched and left to dry – not worth the effort for the result. I may have a play around with one by adding a little metallic paint to pick out the textures more. I’ve tried to scan a piece but it has to have indirect light in order to pick up the textures.

I thought the piece I knitted today would have more texture but it’s all to do with the character of the yarn – sometimes it works up better than I expect and sometimes the reverse.  I don’t know why it is called heel stitch, one of life’s little mysteries.

Leave a Reply

