Mother’s Day

Time moves on – When I was a child it was called Mothering Sunday and, if I went to Church, I’d be given a small posy of flowers to take home to my mother. It was supposed to be the Sunday when maids in service could return home for a day to see their mothers and they picked wild flowers on the way to give as a token of their love.

But I had a lovely meal cooked for me at my daughter’s house where she was also spoilt by her daughter!

I knitted in the early afternoon – a reminder of a posy of flowers –  nosegay stitch.

Leave a Reply

