An evening out!

At last! For the first time in days I’ve had no knitting to do in the evening so I took the opportunity to go to g39 to listen to an artist’s talk by Dan Rees. He has taken inspiration from an uprising in Merthyr Tydfil in 1831 and linked it with a news item about the massive number of white sock sold at the town’s Asda store.

I was reminded that I must have more faith in my work and that I must feel confident when I’m talking about it.

The knitting I did for my daily piece was done in the garden – such a beautiful warm day. I saw a large bumble bee flying around so I chose bee cells stitch to commemorate it. 

Leave a Reply

