Roath Spring Festival

The first mini festival run by the Made in Roath crew. the sun shone down on Angus Street and several stallholders set out their pitches. I was there selling off my stash of fabrics. I should have had a larger table as I didn’t have enough space to set them out to the full advantage. But I did well and the whole event was a huge success – let’s hope it’s the start of bigger and better things for next year!

Leaf garland – as the trees are bursting into leaf here’s a celebration – well, I’d hoped it would be but am disappointed with the outcome – not sufficient definition of the leaves. But I also needed to knit an easy stitch as the day had been too much fun so a relax in the evening was needed.

Leave a Reply

