A fun Sunday

Today I walked to Chapter Arts Centre for their 2nd Art Car Boutique. The weather was beautiful and I took some photos along the way.

Usually the municipal gardens are full of garish yellow and orange flowers so I was pleased to see these pastel pink tulips in their faded glory.

I’ll be taking the pattern of the bark as inspiration for one of my daily pieces.

When I arrived at Chapter the day was in full swing. I took the opportunity to do some knitting. The stitch was box stitch as I needed something easy to follow as I knew I’d be chatting and picking up & putting down my work a lot.

Soon met up with family and friends to spend a relaxing time strolling around the stalls and being entertained.

But I wasn’t the only one there with my knitting needles. These lovely ladies were also busy with theirs.

But not forgetting my daily piece.

Leave a Reply

