Work is going well

Today I worked on my research journal which I need to submit for my degree. I can’t believe how well it went – I’m nearly done but need to take some images of my daily pieces. I usually scan them but the quality is not good, neither is the true colour picked up nor the textures are shown to full advantage.

I went back to look at some of the very old pattern books which have been put on-line by Southampton University  library of knitting. I opened the first one The Silkworm Series by Myra & Son. I selected one suitable for a fichu (a small neck scarf) – maybe it needed to worked in fine silk as it didn’t show its glory when I knitted it up.

Leave a Reply

