I knew I was fast.

Today I wanted to see if I’d speeded up with my knitting so  I did another hour of garter stitch. I found that I’d knitted another 8 rows per hour from when I did my first piece at the beginning of the year.  This brings my average up to 40 stitches an hour. Now, I knew I was a fast knitter and was surprised when I knitted my first test piece I was doing less than 20 stitches an hour – a slow speed. But I realised I’d miss counted the rows by counting just one side. Now I’ve recalculated and found I was doing about 36 per hour – That’s better!

A wandering, wondering piece today, I had a vague pattern in my head and just went for so it has no name.

Leave a Reply

