Extreme April showers

I don’t know why I bothered to go into uni today; the weather was atrocious due to heavy rain. This caused flooding on the road so the traffic was going at a crawling pace. My journey took nearly three times the length of time it should have done.

Once there I printed out a draft of my research portfolio – a useful exercises as, in spite of reading it on the screen several times, I found mistakes in it. It needs further tweaking but think I’m nearly there with it.

Very few people in their studio spaces and those who were in I’d already knitted in their studio spaces so I sat in my own and did eyelet herring bone, just because I liked it. Again my daily piece reflects my day as part way through I realised I’d gone wrong, misread the pattern – a mistake – just like the start of my day.

Leave a Reply

