One of my last days in uni

Soon all the students will be clearing their studio spaces in order for the technicians to work their magic and turn the area into a gallery. All the work I have to do over the next few days can be done at home so that’s where I’ll be – stitching and measuring.

One last chance to knit in a fellow student’s studio and I chose Lee. As we chat so much anyway I’d somehow overlooked visiting her in order to knit. She’s busy working on shadows and memory but read more about her work on her website

We looked at some stitches together and Lee decided on one that  ‘is a little bit pretty, a little bit messy and it’s 3D’ It’s called crazy maypole stitch – I said the stitch often reflects the personality of the chooser!

Just the memory of Lee in this photo leaving me to wonder what’s in the boxes?

Later in the day I was sent the image for the degree show poster. Looking good!

Leave a Reply

