False economy

Foolishly I decided to print out my Research Portfolio myself – doubly foolish as the printer I was using didn’t do double-sided printing – trebley foolish as I split the B&W pages from the coloured ones in order to save 11p per side. What a pickle I got into! Needless to say it took me all afternoon with many mis-printed pages so, what with the cost of them and all of my time, it became a far more expense exercise than I planned. Lesson well learnt – don’t be miserly!

The stitch I selected is called coin stitch. I expected it to be more open and circular.  Oh well, you don’t always get what you want.

Leave a Reply

