Another setback

Back in a state of confusion and angst. No matter how much I tell myself to stay calm these worrying voices come to the front of my mind. There has been some rejiggling of exhibition spaces as the floor space on the initial plan had been mis-calculated; this means I’ve lost a third of my area. I discovered this by accident when drawing up the map for the show and as it’s the weekend I can’t resolve the matter but just wait until Tuesday for a meeting to discuss the show. I suppose the options are:-

Re plan my space and squash my hangings closer together
See if I can swap with someone

Stomach a bit knotted – I know it will be resolved and worrying won’t help at all so the rest of my day has been away for all thoughts of uni apart from my knitting – Celtic knot. This piece is the start of week 21. This and one more will complete part of my installation!

Leave a Reply

