The last Saturday

I can hardly believe that this time next week I’ll be relaxing on a Saturday morning and all my worrying about my work will be at an end.

There were just a few of us in uni today putting up our shows in the heat. I had a hissy fit when I opened up my second can of paint – the colour wasn’t anything like the previous can.

The original on the right and the brighter blue on the left. There was nothing I could do except to use it. However in the end it turned out for the better as I could see where I was painting as it showed up against the first coat but also miraculously it dried to the same colour.  I tidied up, mopped the floor and left after 4 hours work.

Too hot to do much but the household chores don’t go away. After they were done into the garden to knit, little leave stitch.

One thought on “The last Saturday

Leave a Reply

