And Breathe

Today was a turning point for me as the angst has left me. By 11 o’clock this morning all my daily pieces were hanging in their correct places on the netting. It was hard work, standing on a high step-ladder looking up and placing them in precise positions with no real markers to work against. My daughter kindly took some time to help me again and was superb at seeing exactly where I should hang them. I’ve used garden ties as a temporary measure – these allowed me to see clearly where to place my knitting which is suspended on knitting needles. Tomorrow I’ll replace them with monofilament line and put the finishing touches to the installation. I had a top tip from a fellow student as to how the line can be attached without the need for knots – she suggested bead crimps so I went to buy some today.

Just hope my work doesn’t drop and the only drop is the name of this stitch.

Leave a Reply

