International Postcard Swap

The other week I signed up for an international postcard swap. Shannon Ganshorn has organised it and she sent me 10 names and addresses, mostly in USA but also Canada and Australia. 


I’ve not had time to turn my mind to it until yesterday when  I started rust dyeing  some fabric. I printed out images of the address side of a  postcard onto card then last night sewed the fabric onto the front. Today I added text, wrote the names and addresses on the cards and titled them They Whisper the Memories of Others. I’ll still working in monochrome!


Some participants carefully envelope their work to mail them but I like to think that the ravages of the postal system will add to my work.
Leave a Reply

