Today I’ve had the opportunity to look at the work of two artists I met yesterday. 

At the meeting Preparing to Sell  I sat next to Tracie Murchison. She described her work as ‘lots of layers sanded away’ so I was fascinated to look at Tracie’s website when I came home. Here’s an example of her beautiful work.

Tracie Murchison

At lunch time I chatted to Stephanie Carswell about her work. She makes felt animals but these aren’t of the cuddly toy variety but skilfully crafted hand felted creatures that have a realistic air about them. Stephanie’s website is full of such delights as the one below.

Stephanie Carswell

Leave a Reply

