Is a theme emerging?

Yesterday I took a walk first thing around the park, before it became really busy. The weather was perfect, sunny with a light breeze and, of course, I’d taken my camera. But I couldn’t see anything with fresh eyes. The flowers, the birds, the lake just filled my viewfinder with clichéd images. Then, as I was nearly home I glanced down onto the path and there were my images. The sunlight was filtering through the trees which in turn were moving in the breeze. The result was blurred black and grey patterns, lots of negative spaces and then I realized this is what I’d been putting into my Sharings workbook – shapes and spaces where something had once been. I don’t want to force anything in my book but it has left me wondering if I should pursue the idea of left imprints or has that been done to death?

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

