Results of Photomarathon

On June 16th I took part in Photomarathon in Cardiff and the winners have been announced. Now, I used my little point and shoot camera whereas there were several very serious competitors with their bags full of lenses, light meters, filters etc. so I never expected to win and indeed I didn’t. However I did have two spots by my work which meant I had been selected down to the final 16! I recognised that some of my images didn’t ‘stand alone’ in my portfolio but I was delighted to find I was on the right track.

Here’s  another look at mine and they can be seen along with everyone else’s at the Old Library, The Hayes, Cardiff until August 5th 2012.

Leave a Reply

