Matti Braun Exhibition

To Bristol today to see Matti Braun’s exhibition at the Arnolfini and what a delight it was. I knew nothing about the German artist except a friend of mine encouraged me to go and I agree with her, well worth the train journey to the gallery.

 

There is a variety of work from painting on silk to ceramics and a fascinating path of logs across a flooded gallery.

a b c d e

 

Not only does the artist display his own work but also his source material so giving the exhibition an exception richness.

f

 

g

 

h

 

i

 

j k

 

l

 

m

 

n

 

o

 

p

There is a great deal of information to accompany the exhibition and I benefited greatly from reading it as it gave me an insight into many of the pieces on display such as these copies of the ceremonial Gujarati cloths.

q

 

r

 

s

 

t

 

u

 

v

 

 

w

 

x

A reminder that Christmas is just around the corner. A little snap of tradition.

y

 

 

Lastly the view out of the cafe window as I sipped my Earl Grey tea and pondered on what I’d seen.

Leave a Reply

