I’ve been busy today making a tooth fairy pouch for my grand-daughter and by mid afternoon, when the light was fading, I realised I hadn’t taken my daily photograph but before I could I needed to pop out to the post box to mail a letter. On my way there I saw a cast off shoe next to a pile of vomit – what was the story behind that? But then walked passed the railings of the house three doors down and saw this.

Not being a Welsh speaker I had to look up the translation and it means great hilarity. What a cheerful message! But why stuck onto a piece of knitting?

P1020319

If I took this again I’d alter the depth of field so the houses behind were blurred – I think they distract too much from the subject. I could crop the image but I don’t wish to manipulate it.

Leave a Reply

