This isn’t a photo I’ve taken but it is an image I’ve made. I’ve been cooped up inside for most of the day due to the snow and I’ve taken advantage of the time to work in Manda’s sketch book. This goes way back when a few of us met in the summer and  paired up to work on a sharing project. It’s taken a time for us to arrange another meeting but we’re scheduled to look at our sketchbooks next week so that’s spurred me on to do something in her’s. Firstly I scanned the ink drawing she’d made then I took a small section and increased the size by 500%. I love the depth and texture of the images produced.

This is Amanda’s original ink sketch.
Leave a Reply

