I was seduced by the bright jewel-like colours of these threads but have been unable to use them as they are rubbish quality. They break very easily when used with a sewing machine but I’ve held onto them, believing they ‘will come in useful one day’ and I think that day may have arrived.

During my research for decorative buttons I looked at Dorset button which led me onto Yorkshire buttons. I’m going to follow the tutorial and hopefully, very hopefully, create 4 buttons I can submit to The Button Project Exhibition  using these threads.

Leave a Reply

