To Cardiff Bay to see  Utilities at Craft in the Bay – an exhibition of several artists’ who interpreted the title using their own media. Of course had to have coffee and cake at Kemi’s cafe after!

When I first came to Cardiff I was struck by the beautiful inlays in the pavement along Bute Street and I’ve used some in my work – I’ve made rubbings (frottage) and taken images for screen prints. I took a photo this morning of one of my favourites as I walked back into town in the sun.

Leave a Reply

