LENORE TAWNEY

“I’m following the path of the heart. I don’t know where the path is going.”

I came across Lenore Tawney whist at uni. I used this image in my workbook  when I was looking at methods of displaying my work.

The Crossing, 1998, waxed linen, 96 x 48 x 24″, photograph by George Ermi

Untitled [MR55], c.1960

linen,feathers and twigs

105 x 8 x 3 1/2 inches, signed

(u)common Threads at the Michael Rosenfield Gallery

There is a comprehensive article on the artist published in FiberArts with a more up-to-date one on the American Craft Council website

Leave a Reply

