Next stage – Thursday

The beautiful summer weather is still holding and the light flooded into the studio space at Cardiff Met. I began the day by hanging my long strip on the wall to see  where I was with it.

20130710_140818

I played around with it for a while, adding bits and taking them off but it had to come off the wall! I wanted to move away from the long strip format I’ve used over the last couple of years and into a new direction.

Tearing up, cutting up.

I made two concertina books with the paper, a curled up form and the final long piece was reduced to a triangular shape.

We’d been told that on the last day the gallery space was available for us to hang our work. I am so excited about the prospect of being able to use such a wonderful space but one more morning in the studio and I have no idea how my work will be displayed.

Leave a Reply

