A little day

Due to a strike by university staff there were no formal lectures today but it had been arranged that some of the 2nd year students would be on hand in the afternoon to help us with our Thought Experiment presentation. I decided to go in early so I could borrow some library books but unfortunately the library was closed as well. This meant I had an hour or so to kick my heels. I gradually had the feeling that no other 1st year student was going to come in and sure enough I was on my own with a couple of 2nd years. I feel I’ve done all I can with my presentation short of throwing it all up in the air and starting again. I was offered ideas, but these were other people’s ideas and they didn’t sit well with me. I feel confident with what I’ve produced as it’s my work. Full details next week after I’ve completed it!

Leave a Reply

