Trip to Munich – International Crafts Fair

Jelle Mastenbroek

P1020658

‘The taking of photographs is strictly forbidden but if I happen to move away from here I won’t be able to see you, will I?’  This is the only photo in the exhibition I was able to sneak. A video of the piece in action is here.

Sarah Lindstrom1326581258308099

Pieter Mark Schevers

c15bad2b-a9ec-48b0-8f81-13f187634863_Schevers_Mark_Mark Schevers: Lost value

For his graduation project, Mark Schevers built a series of machines, which show the loss of value of an action. “I want to make people aware of products we use in our daily lives, like a lighter or a coffee spoon. I do this through magnification of the action and analogue operation of the machine in an unusual way. The machines are constructed of second-hand materials, which are also given a new context and function”.

 

 

Gabriela Hajkova

Unfortunately I can’t find any information about this artist. Her installation was entitled Oh My God and consisted of many types of neutral coloured cords, ropes, yarns knotted together. On seeing it I think an idea for my next project is forming.

Monika Haneckova

obe.2m.cr_

 

TWO MISSING SOUP FLAVOURS  <2012>

Samantha Lewis

pronounciation

Iris Bodemer

36549

This piece consists of 20 brooches placed together to make one large piece.

Anna Talbotgold1

 

Vera Siemund

Marzee-Vera-Siemund-2012-10

 

 

Babette Boucher

AberGrossmutter2_1360454053

 

Unfortunately this piece looked very tired, It was grey and misshaped but I was taken with the concept.

Leave a Reply

