Summer School – Day 2

Another beautiful summer’s day but indoors again for me at Summer School. I’d worked late into the previous night on my design.

P31

I took my inspiration from a floral pattern I found on the V&A website.

 

inside copy

Inside the box before folding

outside Thursday flat copy

Outside the box before folding

I carefully lined up the images with the folding lines and took my memory stick to class. Firstly my work was printed out on paper.

img512

I folded and glued it into the box shape but something was very wrong on the outside – the flowers were no longer central in each section. I’d not accounted for a right-hand  side and a left-hand  side when printing double sided. Back to the metaphorical drawing board.

 

 

Leave a Reply

