Research for Rajasthan Tour – Day Eleven

5th November – Full day to be spent at Pushkar Fair. Lunch will be on direct payment basis in Pushkar. Stay overnight at Hotel in Pushkar.

When I first read this a couple of months ago I wondered why we were spending the whole day at the fair but after reading about it I can understand as I think I’m in for a real treat.

There are turban tying competitions, moustache competitions, Mr Desert & Miss Moomal competitions, tug of wars and, of course, cricket matches.

pushkar-fair-moustache-competition

Leave a Reply

