Coffins

I’m wondering about the idea of having my (g)mothers names wrapping around me – if I was younger I’d be thinking of some sort of blanket but I’m far nearer the time I’ll be using a coffin so I think it’s time to explore a few.

HAINSWORTHS_COFFINS-000037-2These coffins are made from 100% pure wool with the person’s name embroidered on the top. they retail between £600-£800 each.

burialcloud2-jpeg

This coffin is far more personal. This retails at £660.00 and is woven from rare breed sheeps’ wool, with a calico liner, made by Linda Robinson.

v0_master

dfdf-170474597Ellie Langley also felts her coffins from he own sheeps’ wool.

I’ll think through this idea further as I need to raise the concept from a craft base to fine art.

 

Leave a Reply

