Mindful Photography – Week 4 – Be

I found this week’s assignment difficult as it was ‘to represent emotion’. I attempted to focus my mind on an emotion – I sat in my small back garden absorbing what was happening around me; the sun was bright, a few birds were singing and voices drifted over the wall from the alley. I noticed a bright splash of a pink flower (we had been advised not to photograph flowers and I wanted to avoid any cliché).  I felt safe and content but that was tinged with a tweak of anxiety as I knew I had to take some images to evoke what I was feeling. So my emotion turned into frustration as I searched for my images – the harder I tried the worse it was so in the end I gave up and just took what caught my eye. I could be lazy and say it’s up to the viewer to put whatever emotion they like onto the images. 4Be1 4Be2 4Be3 4Be4 4Be5 P1000335

Leave a Reply

